Welcome to Pramod Universe


Friendship is one part of life which allows us to give some meaning to our life. We make friends to drive away our loneliness, or if ever we need someone, we know where to go to. But have we ever tried to see it from a different point of view? Continue reading

My First Digital Camera – Basic Features

A first glance at the different features at the Panasonic Lumix FZ200 Digital Camera. Continue reading

Panasonic Lumix FZ200 – Intelligent Auto (Plus)

After looking at the basic features of the camera, I tried a few shots using the different modes. This post is going to focus on the easiest and most user friendly mode of the camera: Intelligent Auto / Intelligent Auto Plus mode.

Google Reader Retiring – What are the alternatives?

I am a loyal user of Google Reader. It’s the web application that keeps me updated with my friends’ blogs, news, articles and technology. During the past three months Google has announced the retirement of it’s Google reader app. Continue reading

My Perception of Religion – Part 4 (Religious Books)

There are many books that exist in different languages today which are based on religion. The most popular and main ones that I have heard of, is the Vedas, Holy Bible and the Holy Quran. There are other books as well which are based on religion like the Bhagawat Gita, Ramayana and there is also the Upanishads which is based on the Vedas. Continue reading

Featured articles

Latest post!

A society always gets the leader it deserves

Vegetarian Cooking

Eggless Strawberry Sponge Cake

Most Popular Post!

Karmanye Vadhikaraste, Ma phaleshou kada chana, Ma Karma Phala Hetur Bhurmatey Sangostva Akarmani This verse is from the Bhagawad Gita, where Arjuna was not willing to fight the Epic war of Mahabhaarat and Krishna explains to him to perform his duties.
Welcome to my blogsite, Pramod Universe.com You will find in this sites my views, my interests, my thoughts which form part of my life.